Hacked!?

As a recently renewed WordPress user, I would be lying if I said that I am not concerned by the news of the reported breach of Automattics server. The stability of blogging platforms is essential, especially as blogs hosted on company servers have taken off in recent years. You will be hard pressed to find a company that does not blog, so the security of the server overall is paramount. Just last week a significant amount of major retailers had a somewhat similar issue, though to compare that to WordPress, which is a different industry is slightly different. This is not an issue that only affects Automattic, and with the nature of the Internet being such, servers will be breached, it’s just a matter of fact. On a daily basis companies strengthen their security measures to ensure a great site experience, and of all the platforms I have tried out WordPress has all the features I want and need. I just started blogging again, and while I have not been blogging everyday, I want to rest assured that my information and my eventual subscribers information are secure, especially as people spend more and more time online.

Leave a Reply

